top of page
Search
  • enytelatun

Tower Ascent Download Low Mb

Updated: Mar 20, 2020





















































About This Game Tower Ascent is a Virtual Reality climbing game, where the player is challenged to reach the top of each tower as fast as possible! Compete with other's times, or take your time finding just the right hand hold to reach the top. Race against your own best time in each level or team up with a friendly archer in the asymmetrical Helper mode! Master all the levels and reach the top as fast as you can! Many updates to come! 7aa9394dea Title: Tower AscentGenre: Casual, Indie, Racing, Simulation, SportsDeveloper:KitTheNinja, Ate134, FFTG - Nate, KanestaplerPublisher:KitTheNinjaRelease Date: 7 Sep, 2017 Tower Ascent Download Low Mb I played this on the Oculus Rift with Touch Controllers. I didn't notice any issues (I only used 2 sensors with standing room only setup). Obviously, this game is better with 3 sensor setup and full roomscale and I will try that at a later time. You move by holding the triggers and moving your hands like a running motion. And you climb by holding the grip buttons. There are leaderboards for bragging rights.The gameplay is basically climbing midieval castle towers. The game is very particular about which paths are open or not to climb up, and you can tell with the buzzing of your motion controllers when you are not in a good situation. However, several times I saw paths that should be good and visually looked like they could be used when they were not. In particular I found a spot where the game would take me temporarily to a menu loading screen and then I would fall all the way down. This happened each time I tried going up this way and eventually I had to find an alternative path. Also, not sure if this was a bug or not, but it seemed I fell a few times from a ledge randomly (I was holding on to the grip button).There is an interesting co-op mode gameplay where one person climbs and tries to avoid guards, while the other person shoots bows and arrows to distract them or to create new paths to climb. I didn't get to try that, but it seems like something innovative which may be fun to play.Given the price, I do recommend this game. Rate: 6\/10I would rate higher if they added more challenging elements to the climbing or traps to avoid. Also, I hope they would different objects to climb instead of just castle towers, like a church. I'd be happy with a modern city building.. As it currently is, I can't recommend it.I absolutely love the concept, and when the gameplay is actually working, it's so fun to scale walls and reach the top. But half of the stones that aren't climbable are exactly identical to the stones that are climbable. The game is very restrictive with what route you can take; it doesn't seem like you're actually following pre-defined rules to climb the tower with your own route, it's more like you're scouting out the route that the developers decided would be the one single way to climb the tower, and any other stones outside of that route are completely unresponsive to climbing.This is all not to mention the horrendous movement system. I mean, I like the concept. It's a little cool to swing your arms as you might in real life, all in order to move in the game. But no matter what you do, it feels like you're either sliding forward at a breakneck speed, or wiggling around in place, moving slightly in a direction that you really don't wanna go. I've walked into walls and been lazily teleported a few feet back numerous times, no matter how I try to use the movement controls. Simply teleport locomotion is fine. Alternatively, using the trackpad for movement is fine. There's no need to have this fancy gimmicky movement if it's going to so horrendously impact how easy it is to move around in a 3D space.The climbing system is fun. The gripping system is not. In order to climb, you grip onto the stones of the outside wall, and pull yourself up with that hand while grabbing onto the next ledge with your other hand. That's actually very fun. Except you're way better off literally shoving your hand through the solid stone to be sure you'll grab it, rather than grabbing just the outside of the stone and (nine times out of ten) randomly plummeting back down to the bottom because the game didn't register that you were trying to grab the stone -- literally the only mechanic the game has to have working, and it's finnicky and frustrating to use.I figured I would recommend this game even if it was just a little good because of the price tag. But after playing it, the experience was just too unresponsive (and at times its controls were eye-rollingly ridiculous) to even merit a second attempt. I wish all the best to the developers and I hope they can improve the game to make changing my review an inevitability. But holy hell, is this annoying to play where it is.. I played this on the Oculus Rift with Touch Controllers. I didn't notice any issues (I only used 2 sensors with standing room only setup). Obviously, this game is better with 3 sensor setup and full roomscale and I will try that at a later time. You move by holding the triggers and moving your hands like a running motion. And you climb by holding the grip buttons. There are leaderboards for bragging rights.The gameplay is basically climbing midieval castle towers. The game is very particular about which paths are open or not to climb up, and you can tell with the buzzing of your motion controllers when you are not in a good situation. However, several times I saw paths that should be good and visually looked like they could be used when they were not. In particular I found a spot where the game would take me temporarily to a menu loading screen and then I would fall all the way down. This happened each time I tried going up this way and eventually I had to find an alternative path. Also, not sure if this was a bug or not, but it seemed I fell a few times from a ledge randomly (I was holding on to the grip button).There is an interesting co-op mode gameplay where one person climbs and tries to avoid guards, while the other person shoots bows and arrows to distract them or to create new paths to climb. I didn't get to try that, but it seems like something innovative which may be fun to play.Given the price, I do recommend this game. Rate: 6\/10I would rate higher if they added more challenging elements to the climbing or traps to avoid. Also, I hope they would different objects to climb instead of just castle towers, like a church. I'd be happy with a modern city building.. As it currently is, I can't recommend it.I absolutely love the concept, and when the gameplay is actually working, it's so fun to scale walls and reach the top. But half of the stones that aren't climbable are exactly identical to the stones that are climbable. The game is very restrictive with what route you can take; it doesn't seem like you're actually following pre-defined rules to climb the tower with your own route, it's more like you're scouting out the route that the developers decided would be the one single way to climb the tower, and any other stones outside of that route are completely unresponsive to climbing.This is all not to mention the horrendous movement system. I mean, I like the concept. It's a little cool to swing your arms as you might in real life, all in order to move in the game. But no matter what you do, it feels like you're either sliding forward at a breakneck speed, or wiggling around in place, moving slightly in a direction that you really don't wanna go. I've walked into walls and been lazily teleported a few feet back numerous times, no matter how I try to use the movement controls. Simply teleport locomotion is fine. Alternatively, using the trackpad for movement is fine. There's no need to have this fancy gimmicky movement if it's going to so horrendously impact how easy it is to move around in a 3D space.The climbing system is fun. The gripping system is not. In order to climb, you grip onto the stones of the outside wall, and pull yourself up with that hand while grabbing onto the next ledge with your other hand. That's actually very fun. Except you're way better off literally shoving your hand through the solid stone to be sure you'll grab it, rather than grabbing just the outside of the stone and (nine times out of ten) randomly plummeting back down to the bottom because the game didn't register that you were trying to grab the stone -- literally the only mechanic the game has to have working, and it's finnicky and frustrating to use.I figured I would recommend this game even if it was just a little good because of the price tag. But after playing it, the experience was just too unresponsive (and at times its controls were eye-rollingly ridiculous) to even merit a second attempt. I wish all the best to the developers and I hope they can improve the game to make changing my review an inevitability. But holy hell, is this annoying to play where it is.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mtk Nvram Editor.rar

Mtk Nvram Editor.rar -> http://picfs.com/1a17uh f5574a87f2 Download MTK NVRAM 0x10 FIX apk 1.0 for Android. Fix That annoying NVRAM WARNING: Err = 0x10 in your MTK WiFi!. You should know the MTK Bas

Siemens Siremobil Compact L Service 32

Siemens Siremobil Compact L Service 32 >> http://picfs.com/1a17uu f5574a87f2 MedWrench Forums for Siemens Siremobil Compact L, page 1. ... any one have the service manual please send it to me urgent

bottom of page